Review: PMD Personal Microderm

 When I heard about the PMD I was immediately excited. It claims to exfoliate skin, get rid of blackheads and wrinkles. Sounded like a holy grail beauty product to me, and I was immediately excited to be getting it. When the PDM Personal Microderm arrived I saw that in addition to the Personal Microderm it also included a few different buffer pads and a body piece which I didn't expect.

Before using I made sure to read the instructions and tried this out, figured out what buffer pad I should be using and then tested it out on my arm. It felt like it suctioned my skin tightly but after looking at reviews I decided to try it out anyway. I mean I couldn't find one bad review, or even any slightly negative one. 
damaged-skin-from-pmd
Well, the PMD Personal Microderm didn't work for me. They warned about "burning" yourself by using the wrong abrasive pad but that wasn't what happened to me. The suction was so strong that I had trouble moving it on my skin and pulling it off was really hard. And then I saw the hickey like marks. I figured they'd be gone by the next morning (the original photos are at the top) but as you can see in the bottom set of photos they were still there after four days. Luckily it didn't leave any lasting marks on my skin.

The PMD Personal Microderm didn't work for me at all. When I used it I still have the same pore sizes and blackheads. Even if it did though I wouldn't be using it because the circular bruises that it left on my face. You can't adjust the motor speed so the suction that is too strong can't be changed. I'm very surprised though that I can't find anyone else that this seemed to happen to, so maybe I just got a bad PMD Personal Microderm device. 

26 comments:

  1. Oh no! Sorry you had a bad experience. I asked my dermatologist about this type of product once, and she said they were often too harsh.

    Amy Ann
    Straight A Style

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I think it'd be a lot better if I could control the speed.

      Delete
  2. Hanna.. I have heard this product is not all that great which is too bad xox ♡

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I'm glad I'm not the only one! At least the damage didn't end up being permanent.

      Delete
  3. So interesting. I haven't tried a microderm device, but I find it odd that you couldn't find anyone else that had happened to. It really stinks that it didn't work for you though! I've heard good things about the Olay Regenerist Cleansing Brush, but I'm not sure if it's the exact same thing this one is.

    Sam | http://mybeautycloud.com

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I'm afraid it might be because the company has paid reviewers to write positive reviews.Yes something like that would be much softer on skin, I've heard good things about it too.

      Delete
  4. The description of the product sounded nice. Sad it didn't work out so well.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It would have been fantastic had it lived up to what they said it'd do.

      Delete
  5. Oooh no! That's not good it didn't work out. Interested to read your review.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Replies
    1. Yeah I know the company is giving out a lot of products (that's how I got the device) and doing paid reviews. I would hope they'd be honest but the pressure to just give a positive review is there.

      Delete
  7. Yikes! Sorry you had a negative experience. :(

    ReplyDelete
  8. Yikes! Sorry you had a negative experience. :(

    ReplyDelete
  9. OH my holy god this kinda product really scares me.I m so glad it did not left permanent marks...You are saved.
    https://50shadesofvanity.wordpress.com/2015/12/24/magical-pot-mac-painterly-eye-base-review/

    ReplyDelete
  10. Sorry that the PMD didn't work for you. I've heard great things about it; I wonder if you did get one with a default. Perhaps you should call, they may provide a refund or coupons, you never know :) Happy Holidays, beautiful!

    XO,

    Jalisa
    www.thestylecontour.com

    ReplyDelete
  11. So sorry this happened ... thanks for your honest and therefore very helpful review!
    Merry Christmas!
    xx from Bavaria/Germany, Rena
    International Time-Related Giveaway: Bad News and More
    www.dressedwithsoul.com

    ReplyDelete
  12. Oh my word, I found exactly the same as you, no bad review till yours! It seems such a bad experience, the photos speak for themselves! I hope you are Ok now! 4 days with marks! Well, anyway, I would like to wish you a merry Christmas now! I won't buy this device!!!!
    DenisesPlanet.com

    ReplyDelete
  13. What an interesting review. I'd never heard of this product before but I'm not going to look into it anymore. Too bad you had a negative experience. Have a great Christmas, xx Sjoukje from www.lemontierres.com

    ReplyDelete
  14. Oh no what a terrible experience for you! Gemma x
    www.jacquardflower.uk

    ReplyDelete
  15. Oh noo :( so sad !!!

    www.aishettina.blogspot.it

    ReplyDelete
  16. Oh so sad. What a bad experience for you. I hope you get well.
    would you like to follow each other on Google Friend connect and google +?
    let me know if you follow me and i will follow you back.
    www.tomntins.com

    ReplyDelete
  17. Sorry that it didn't work on you :(

    www.elabellaworld.com

    ReplyDelete
  18. Thanks for this honest review, I've no doubt it'll help many who were thinking the product was flawless! I hope you had a lovely Christmas :)

    Gabrielle | A Glass Of Ice
    x

    ReplyDelete
  19. oh no sorry that this didnt work for you! i am hesitant to try these kinds of treatments because im worried about my face not reacting well either!
    thanks for the review tho! hope oyu have a great rest of your week! xo
    Andrea
    www.phdfashionista.com

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...